leftconcepts.blogg.se

Securityspy homekit
Securityspy homekit





  1. #SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT HOW TO#
  2. #SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT INSTALL#
  3. #SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT UPDATE#

#SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT INSTALL#

Step 1: Install FFmpegįFmpeg is a free library used for video processing.

#SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT HOW TO#

Previews on the plugin (though not the Dashboard) remain squashed into 16:9 ratio, because we're all watching a film here, aren't we.SecuritySpy, our macOS CCTV software, has built-in HomeKit integration that allows it to control, and be controlled from, accessories like sensors, switches and lights, across your Apple Home automation system.īut, what about making live video from SecuritySpy’s cameras available to Home? This blog post explains how to do this. Given that everything is largely configured the same way surely it wouldn't have been much to carry over the settings, despite needing the new plugin? Have to say, not terribly impressed with these breaking changes from Scrypted. Eight times multiplier on the bitrate as HomeKit still requests a really poor quality. I request 1280x960 video from SS, scale=1280:-1 just keeps the ration the same - it could be set explicitly as 960. Turn on both Transcode Streaming and Transcode Remote Streaming, turn on hardware acceleration in both Video Decoder Arguments. Instructions and presets now assume 16:9 aspect ratio, my cameras are 4:3 (as are iPads). Turns out transcoding was disabled in the plugin and for whatever reason HomeKit won't accept the feed straight from SS). Settings lost, naturally, so URL re-entered. Okay, install the Snapshot Plugin as directed by Apply Snapshot Plugin to RTSP Camera Plugin. Third, snapshots vanished from the plugin. Had to delete Scrypted bridge and re-added it to HomeKit.

#SECURITYSPY HOMEKIT UPDATE#

Second, Bridge wouldn't update on HomeKit. If anyone needs any help let me know - happy to pay it forward now that my setup is working 100%.įirst off, 127.0.0.1 could no longer be used as a source fine, switched to the local IP. Also, I like HomeKit's "live" preview video on the notification - a real-time saver. They not only will identify a person, vehicle or package but it also will (try to) identify the person (if you've enabled face detection) - and so far it's been pretty good. I've disabled the notifications from the SS mobile app as I find the HomeKit ones better. Super happy with my current setup with SS and Scrypted. Thanks again for mentioning this as it drew my attention as to why the M wasn't orange and that led me to find out about the odd UI bug I was suffering from before I explicitly clicked the M. But for whatever reason, it wasn't linked before. And FWIW, the menu item and the "M" icon are now correctly "linked" as they should be - turning one on/off toggles the other (icon->menu or menu->icon). I guess there was some esoteric SecuritySpy UI bug or something.Īnyhow, as soon as I clicked the M icon - it started working. They are supposed to be "linked" but in my case the menu said one thing and the M icon said something else (i.e. Here's the weird thing though.when I had right-clicked the camera and looked under the "Motion Capture Schedule" menu it had already said "Armed 24/7" and that's how it worked in SS itself.īut even though the menu item had already (and for years) said "Armed 24/7", somehow the actual "orange M" was not selected. Thanks in sure the camera is armed for Motion and Action, the 'M' and the 'A' are orange Getting closer and closer to having everything working. If I manually go into the Home app and toggle the same dummy switch.I DO get a notification from Home saying the camera has detected motion.īut shouldn't selecting Trigger Motion Detection from SS also give me the same result? If not.why not? In other words, it looks like the Action isn't getting run. When I run the above test.I do NOT get a notification from HomeKit saying that camera has detected motion. right click on the camera and select 'Trigger Motion Detection')Ģ) I assume this should then run the Action to toggle the dummyswitch.ģ) I have configured the camera in HomeKit to send notifications when motion is detected

securityspy homekit

What I am trying to do to debug why this isn't working is toġ) manually force SecuritySpy to trigger motion (i.e. When this 'Porch Motion (Scrypted)" dummy switch is triggered, that lets HomeKit know (via Scrypted) that motion has occurred and HomeKit can then record it. This dummy switch shows up in HomeKit as a simple on/off switch. I have a camera (#10) that has a HomeHelper Action that is connected to a fake 'DummySwitch'. Maybe someone can tell me what I am doing wrong or at least why this doesn't do what I think it should: I am trying to debug this but I'm running into a challenge with SecuritySpy and the Actions. It looks to be a problem with that camera not sensing motion (through SS). But there is at least 1 camera that is stubborn and will not record video. Have multiple cameras recording successfully for HKSV working Scrypted with SS.







Securityspy homekit